Topic: Truss model

Hi
I am a student, I am interesting in modeling the structural elements..
Now I am trying to used ATENA, its pretty easy to use it, but then I got stuck, I wonder how do you model truss system by using this ATENA2D and 3D?

I look forward to your response, Thank you

Regards

Re: Truss model

Hello, in ATENA, truss elements are only available for reinforcement (with only axial stiffness). Threaded beam elements are only available through the ATENA-GiD interface of ATENA Science. Layered shell elements are available through the Engineering 3D and Science/GiD GUEs.

Therefore, if you need to model a large truss structure in ATENA, you should probably work with ATENA Science. If you only have an Engineering licence, you can write us what you wish to model (see also Troubleshooting, 2.1.1) and maybe we can recommend a way...

Best regards.

Hi

Thanks, Of course I will try to make the model by using GiD and then I will send it to cervenka cervenka cz today to make sure there are no errors.

so far I tried GiD-ATENA Science, but everytime I ran it, I got error but the analysis was finished. the model is quite simple...

I hope you want to help me to find the error.

Thank you

Dear Sir,

I still couldn't figure it out about how to model truss system by ATENA, last time I made, it was consists a lot of errors* during analysis using ATENA Studio. I tried several times using ATENA2D as well, but I couldn't use Reinforcement material, it will give me error like "line 1 is not included in structure". could you please recommend me some other alternatives? or a tutorial (would be much appreciate).

*Note: my ATENA updated from 5.0.2 to 5.1.2.
*Errors in ATENA Studio